2011 Easter Cup – Final Field & Barrier Draw Announced

April 20th, 2011

Caulfield will be home to a stellar day of racing this Saturday April 23, 2011, with the Group 3 Easter Cup on the agenda.

The final field and barrier draw for the 2011 Easter Cup has been released today and shows that 17 horses have accepted to run as part of the 16 horses starting field.

Odds and betting markets for the 2011 Easter Cup will be available at leading bookmaker Luxbet closer to Saturday’s race.

The 2011 Easter Cup is a 2,000 metres stayer’s race that is worth $125,000 in prize money.

Peter Moody’s Luen Yat Forever is one of the horses to have accepted for the 2011 Easter Cup final field.

Luen Yat Forever finished ninth out of 15 runners in the Group 3 Queen’s Cup earlier this month, with the five-year-old obviously not at the top of his horse racing form.

The Honours List gelding, who is a multiple Group winner in Macau, will be looking for his first Australian win in the 2011 Easter Cup.

Luen Yat Forever will jump from barrier six in the Easter Cup and will be ridden by jockey Steven Arnold.

Also in the 2011 Easter Cup final field is Peter Snowden’s Launay, who has won six of his 15 career starts.

Launay has already won a Listed race during this preparation and will be looking to step up to Group level.

The four-year-old gelding will jump from barrier eight in the 2011 Easter Cup and will be ridden by jockey Mark Zahra.

Mick Price’s Spacecraft, Dale Sutton’s Zoomin and Tony Noonan’s Kutchinsky have also accepted for the 2011 Easter Cup.

Don’t forget to open an account with our favourite online bookmaker Luxbet today in order to get all the best odds on the 2011 Easter Cup field this Saturday.

Luxbet are giving all new customers a free bet worth up to $400 when you sign up and enter the promo code BONUS400.

Sign up to Luxbet now and get immediately credited with your free bet to use this weekend.

Open an account and start winning right away!

2011 Easter Cup Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 X4045X8929 LUEN YAT FOREVER Peter G Moody Steven Arnold 6 58kg 103
2 1118X46373 SPACECRAFT Mick Price Craig Newitt 3 57.5kg 102
3 1X2754X342 FANJURA (IRE) Lee Freedman Noel Callow 4 56.5kg 100
4 2X211X2126 LAUNAY Peter Snowden Mark Zahra 8 56.5kg 100
5 00402X0562 FIELD HUNTER Darren Weir Ben Melham 16 56kg 99
6 6512266010 WIND SHEAR Dale Sutton Stephen Baster 7 55.5kg 98
7 57X41163X0 ZOOMIN (NZ) Michael Kent Dean Yendall 13 55.5kg 98
8 25413X8341 PADDY O’REILLY (NZ) Robert Smerdon Jason Maskiell (a) 5 54.5kg 95
9 1666X09855 AVIENUS Mark Webb Steven King 14 54kg 99
10 X0708X5820 EXTRA ZERO David Hayes James Winks 2 54kg 93
11 24112X0824 KUTCHINSKY Tony Noonan Jake Noonan (a) 15 54kg 93
12 211X0X9803 SHAMOLINE WARRIOR Mark Kavanagh Billy Egan (a) 1 54kg 93
13 141113X291 NIBLICK Robert Hickmott Michael Walker 12 53.5kg 92
14 1111X26337 BELGIETTO Peter Gelagotis Chris Symons 11 53.5kg 89
15 1932X70252 DE FINE LAGO Tony Vasil J Benbow (late alt) 9 53.5kg 88
16 143X927840 ABITOFADO (NZ) Michael Moroney Ms Lisa Cropp 17 53.5kg 87
17e 23X8143401 STOLE (NZ) Brian Jenkins 10 53.5kg 85